top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

I Dream of Falafel

My boyfriend and I have found a new Mediterranean restaurant really close to us and we couldn't be happier. Why? Because they have vegan and gluten free options, of course! It is rare to find gluten free falafel, and even more so to find vegan sides to go with it.

I Dream of Falafel serves fresh, healthy, organic cuisine. It is similar to a Chipotle set up, where you pick your "form" such as a wrap, salad, rice bowl, and CYO (create your own). Depending on your choice, you then get to pick 'x' amount of bases, protein, toppings, sides, sauces, etc.

I got a CYO, and chose rice and hummus as my bases. Then falafel for my protein, and my three topings were tabouli quinoa salad, cabbage slaw, and cucumber tomato salad. I got a spicy tomato and tahini both on the side for my sauce. Both times we have eaten there they bring the falafel hot and fresh out of the kitchen, which is so great to see.

My boyfriend bascailly got everything the same, however in a wrap. We got a side of home made chips and unsweetened tea as well. Everything was outstanding.

It feels so good to eat light, healthy, fresh, organic Mediterranean food! It usually is very heavy in oil and fat, or has dairy and gluten, making it low on options for me even though they are some of my favorite foods. I am so happy about this new location opening so close to us and plan on eating there frequently! We have a Chipotle, Native Foods, Blaze Pizza and now IDOF on the same street- it's always so hard to choose because they all have awesome vegan & gluten free menus/options!

(Picture above is of my CYO Plate)

  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • IMG_6380
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Facebook App Icon
  • SoundCloud App Icon
bottom of page