top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

TBT: Washington, D.C. Roundup


One night we ate at El Centro in Georgetown. I ordered Chayote Asado which had: slices of cactus, grilled peppers, grilled onions, mushrooms, salsa verde, habanero salsa, refried beans , and corn tortillas. Does anyone else ever feel bad when their food comes because you know you can't fit one more bite in after all of the chips, salsa, and guacamole they give you? Because that is me...every. single. time. I probably had 3 bites of this and ever those were more for show and then I quietly had it wrapped up...and it made a great brakfast the next day! (seriously. I love Mexican food for breakfast)

IMG_3925.JPG

This sushi was so unique, I loved it! I was out with half of the family shopping in Georgetown and then we met the other half at Farmers, Fishers, Bakers for drinks and small plates. The plan was to go to the mexican restaurant (pictured above) after. Okay...so maybe THATS why I was so full when my food came! We all ended up having more drinks and food than planned, but we kept our reservations at the next place and probably all ate way to much that day but thats okay because "we are on vacation" as my mom likes to point out. I really enjoyed this dish, and for the last meal of our trip we actually went back here for dinner. And yes, I got this again for my appetizer. It had zuccini, red and yellow pepper, and marinated mushrooms. They didn't have any ginger which was a bummer, but the sirracha made up for it!

IMG_3924.JPG

Okay, I know this doesn't look like the most appetizing thing- trust me, it was delicious. It's funny to me how veggie burgers can look like raw meat. So anyway, my boyfriend and I both got this veggie burger when we went back to FFB. He got it with the bun and I got it without. It was a handmade "Bacon Burger" which was really a beet and mixed veggie patty on a bed of lettuce, tomato, pickle and topped with BBQ sauce which was my favorite part! Also coming with a side of arugula salad, this felt so light and healthy and was a great way to end the trip. I really love that they had a "Meatless" section on the menu with six options (plus some others scattered throughout the menu). It acutally said "Prepared on dedicated meatless equipment and scratch-cooked, with a passion for true food."

We finished the night by walking by the water, and then taking a monument sunset cruise which was SO beautiful. It took is back within walking distance of our hotel which was awesome.


  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • IMG_6380
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Facebook App Icon
  • SoundCloud App Icon
bottom of page